Sticky Header

Landing Nav


What is Digital Citizenship 

Digital citizenship is the responsible use of technology to learn, create and participate.

What do RCS students learn in the area of Digital Citizenship?

The Common Sense digital citizenship curriculum is framed around six digital topics that pose opportunities and challenges for young people according to current research. Topics include: Media Balance & Well-Being, Privacy & Security, Digital Footprint & Identity, Relationships & Communication, Cyberbullying, Digital Drama & Hate Speech, and News & Media Literacy. Each topic is addressed in a developmentally appropriate way throughout grades K–12. 

Research and Insight Behind the Common Sense Curriculum

The video below will share an overview of Digital Citizenship from Common Sense Media. 

RCS Digital Citizenship Pledge

First page of the PDF file: RCSDigitalCitizenshipPledge

Digital Citizenship Resources

Digital Citizenship FAQ

computer graphic


For any technical issues, please follow this procedure.

  1. Go to the Remote Learning Support Form

  2. Fill out the form with as many specific details as you can.

  3. Once you click "Submit", it can take up to 24 hours to get a response, perhaps more if there are a large number of requests for support.  If this wait will impact your student's participation in school, an email to the student's teacher is appreciated.

The Family Tech Support Resource is maintained and updated by Rachel Mainero, RCS Instructional Technology Specialist