Home : BOARD OF EDUCATION : About the Board
Text size: A+ | A | A-
Saturday, 11/28/2015

Board of Education

In November 2006 the Board of Education voted to change the annual school election schedule, increasing Board terms to six years and establishing November, odd year elections. In 2011 the State of Michigan approved legislation establishing November, even year elections. All current Board terms will be extended one year, with the next Board of Education election taking place in November 2014. Board terms are staggered, so in any given Board election, there may be one, two or three positions on the ballot. Board elections are non-partisan and board members receive no compensation.

Regularly scheduled meetings and study sessions are held at 7:00 p.m. in the Harrison Room of the Administration Building which is located at 501 W. University in Rochester.  Regular board meetings are also re-broadcast on cable channel 19 Comcast and channel 15 WOW at 7:30 p.m. Tuesdays, 2:00 p.m. Thursdays and 6:00 p.m. Sundays. All Board deliberations are subject to the Open Meetings Act.  Agendas and back-up materials for Board meetings and minutes will be posted on the website.  Regular open dialogue with the community is a priority of the RCS Board. Each agenda provides opportunities for the public to address the board.


  Front Row:  Michael Zabat, Beth Talbert, Jennifer Berwick, Pat Piskulich

  Back Row:  Kristin Bull, Kevin Beers, Sandra Fisachetti



Current Board Members are listed below.  The diverse educational and professional backgrounds of this team will provide a solid foundation to ensure our school district remains fiscally responsible, operationally effective and publicly accountable so our students can be afforded a world-class education.  Please click the members name for their individual biography. 

 Jennifer Berwick


Beth Talbert

Vice President 

 Michael Zabat


 John (Pat) Piskulich


 Kevin Beers


Kristin Bull


 Sandra Fiaschetti Trustee