Welcome to the 2016 - 2017 School Year

We look forward to working with your students to make this a successful school year!  Students are assigned to counselors according to alphabet.  Please see the breakdown below:

 

Counselors:
A-Dt      Mrs. Janice King            x5229    jking@rochester.k12.mi.us  
Du - J    Mrs. Sarah Falkowski   x5228    sfalkowski@rochester.k12.mi.us  
K - Nd   Mrs. Jessica Bellomo     x5326   jbellomo@rochester.k12.mi.us
Ne - Ss  Mrs. Christy Clement     x5231   cclement@rochester.k12.mi.us
St - Z     Mrs. Allison Parliament x5230  aparliament@rochester.k12.mi.us

Counseling Office Staff:
Mrs. Kathy Mieszczak:  Registrar    x5227       kmieszczak@rochester.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Joy Snook:  Couns Secretary  x5207       jsnook@rochester.k12.mi.us
 

Counseling Fax Number:  248-726-5385

Quick Counseling Links:

 Advanced Placement

 


Counseling Newsletters

AHS September 2015 Counseling Newsletter

 

Twitter and Remind Text Messages

Adams Counselors will periodically tweet and send out text message reminders using Remind.  Use the links below to sign up for both Remind and Twitter!



Remind

PTSA Powerpoint

On January 20th the PTSA held an informational night session with a focus on scheduling options. Please see the PowerPoint below for more information and a summary of the topics that were presented.

PTSA Evening Presentation

Senior Information

Click on the link below for the Senior Packet provided during Senior meetings:

Senior Meeting Packet 2017

Transcript Requests:
Make an online request to have a copy of your transcript through Parchment Secure Transcript by clicking on the button below:

Request my Transcript - Logo

Click on "Sign Up" to create a free account and have a credit card ready for payment.

For additional help, visit: http://support.parchment.com/link/portal/30029/30032/Article/12/Ordering-High-School-Transcripts

  • Allow 1-3 business days for requests to be processed.
  • Once a transcript has been sent, Parchment Secure Transcript will send you a confirmation email that your transcript was sent and again to confirm a college has received it.
  • You may also request a transcript be mailed. Confirmation is given that it was sent, but not that it was received.
  • AHS cannot fulfill requests to send ACT or SAT test scores to colleges. Request those directly from the testing agency, www.actstudent.org or www.satcollegeboard.org.

Curriculum Night Senior Parent Meeting : Senior Parent Meeting 2016 - Power Point

Junior Information

JUNIOR MEETINGS

Counselors met with Juniors on September 23 & 24 to discuss junior year planning as well as preparation for senior year and the college application process. Students were given a packet of information that is available for download here: AHS Junior Meeting Packet - 2016-17

 

Sophomore Information

Counselors met with the sophomore class on November 15 and 16, 2016 to update their Educational Development Plans through Career Cruising and to discuss important High School planning information. From the links below you can access the Sophomore Meeting Packet and the Career Cruising website:

AHS Sophomore Meeting Packet 2016

Career Cruising website: https://sso.careercruising.com/page/openidconnect

Suicide Prevention Toolkit

Please click the following link for useful information regarding suicide prevention:  Suicide Prevention Parent Toolkit WEB

 

Looking For A Job??

If you are looking for a job, please visit our Job bulletin board in the Counseling office.  It has many employment opportunities listed on it.

Transcript Request Information

  • LOOKING FOR HELP WITH FINANCIAL AID? Go to our "Scholarship Bulletin" folder and check out scholarship opportunities, financial aid info, and links to helpful websites!